Gershwin & Schumann


Gershwin & Schumann


March 21

Mar 21


Bradley Home

In response to the rapid developments on Coronavirus (COVID-19) and following an announcement from Summit County Public Health, Summit County and the Town of Breckenridge, all Breckenridge Music programs will be suspended through May 1 due to public health concerns and government-sponsored venue restrictions. 

Specifically, the Gershwin & Schumann piano trio performance on March 21, 2020 at the Bradley Home has been cancelled. As we do not have a rescheduled date in place, we will be offering a full refund at the point of purchase. In lieu of a refund, please consider donating your unused tickets, which helps offset the financial cost to our nonprofit operations at Breck Music through this difficult time. Please email Julie Kahan at if you have any questions or concerns.

Our first priority is to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and support the health and safety of our patrons, artists, staff, volunteers and local community, and the global population affected by this pandemic. We will miss the opportunity to connect our community through music over the coming weeks and look forward to coming together again during more peaceful times.

Enjoy an afternoon of chamber music for piano, violin and cello with Breckenridge Music Festival Artistic Partners for Chamber Music Kate Hatmaker and Michael Linville as well as Alex Greenbaum.

Doors open at 5pm and the program will begin at 5:30pm with a post-concert potluck at 6:30. If you would like to stay for the potluck, please plan to bring a dish and beverage of your choice.

Robert Schumann

5 Pieces in Folk Style, Op. 102

  1. Mit Humor
  2. Langsam
  3. Nicht schnell, mit viel Ton zu spielen
  4. Nicht zu rasch
  5. Stark und markiert

George Gershwin/arr. Heifetz

Porgy and Bess Suite

  1. Summertime – A Woman is a Some Time Thing
  2. My Man’s Gone Now
  3. It Ain’t Necessarily So
  4. Bess You is My Woman Now
  5. Tempo di Blues (There’s a Boat that’s Leaving Soon for New York)

Kevin Puts

Air No. 2 for Cello and Piano

Robert Schumann

Piano Trio No. 3 in G minor, Op. 110

  1. Bewegt, doch nicht zu rasch
  2. Ziemlich langsam
  3. Rasch
  4. Kräftig, mit Humor