Views from 9600

Breckenridge Music Festival

Views from 9600



July 30

Jul 30


Breckenridge Theater

Music from American composers Gabriella Smith and Irving Fine bring members of the woodwind section to center stage. Hugo Wolf’s exuberant Italian Serenade evokes sunny, carefree days in Tuscany and Brahms’ autumnal Clarinet Quintet is the composer’s reflection on friendships old and new.

Irving Fine


  1. Introduction and Theme: Allegro moderato
  2. Variation: Poco vivace
  3. Interlude: Adagio
  4. Gigue: Allegro
  5. Coda: Lento assai

Hugo Wolf

Italian Serenade

Gabriella Smith

Children of the Fire 


Johannes Brahms

Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op. 115

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio – Più lento
  3. Andantino – Presto non assai
  4. Con moto

Concert Sponsor